PT | EN | ES

Raúl Alarcón and Brahimi are Golden Dragons

Ceremony will be held on October 25, at Dragão Caixa. Get to know all the winners here

Cyclist Raúl Alarcón, winner of the 2017 edition of Volta a Portugal, is awarded with the Golden Dragon for Athlete of the Year for season 2016/17. The list of prizes awarded each year by FC Porto to those who stood out in each season is already disclosed and also includes players Brahimi, Diogo Dalot and Galeno. The Algerian star is the Footballer of the Year, the Portuguese fullback is the Young Athlete of the Year and the Brazilian player is the Revelation Athlete of the Year.

The main team of roller hockey, who won all the national titles last season (Championship, Cup and Supercup), is praised through coach Guillem Cabestany and through the captain of the team, Hélder Nunes (High Competition Athlete of the Year). Regarding the Amateur Athlete of the Year, the Golden Dragon goes to Spanish Daniel Sánchez, who had already won it in 1999/2000.

The Director of the Year Award goes, ex aequo, to Eurico Pinto and Alípio Jorge Fernandes, while Francisco J. Marques, Communication and Information Director, is the Employee of the Year. The Project of the Year is the club's app, Banco Carregosa is the Partner of the Year and the distinctions for FC Porto's National House and FC Porto's International House of the Year are also awarded, to Póvoa do Lanhoso and Brussels (Belgium), respectively.

Américo, the mythical goalkeeper of the 1950s and 1960s, will be awarded the Gold Dragon Homage. Artur Santos Silva, Chairman of BPI's Board of Directors, is the Member of the Year and José Mário is recognized for his Career at the club as part of the medical staff.

Athlete of the Year: Raúl Alarcón (Cycling)
Footballer of the Year: Brahimi
Young Athlete of the Year: Diogo Dalot (Football)
Coach of the Year: Guillem Cabestany (Roller Hockey)
High Competition Athlete of the Year: Hélder Nunes (Roller Hockey)
Athlete of the Year: Daniel Sánchez (Billiards)
Revelation Athlete of the Year: Wenderson Galeno (Football)
Director of the Year: Eurico Pinto and Alípio Jorge Fernandes (ex aequo)
Employee of the Year: Francisco J. Marques
Member of the Year: Artur Santos Silva
Project of the Year: App FC Porto
Partner of the Year: Banco Carregosa
FC Porto House of the Year - National: Póvoa de Lanhoso
FC Porto House of the Year - International: Brussels (Belgium)
Career: José Mário
Homage: Américo Lopes

The Golden Dragons ceremony takes place on October 25 (Wednesday) at Dragão Caixa. Porto Canal will broadcast the entire show live, starting at 20h30 , including the pre-gala, the ceremony and the post-gala.

Related News

Pinto da Costa: "We will keep winning

This Monday, the roller hockey team of FC Porto went to the FC Porto Museum to present the Portuguese Cup won in the…

More Info

Supercup is decided on August 4, in Aveiro

The Federação Portuguesa de Futebol disclosed this Monday that the 40th edition of the Supercup Cândido de Oliveira is…

More Info

Dragons won the third Portuguese Cup in a row

This Sunday, FC Porto Fidelidade won the Portuguese Cup in roller hockey, for the third year in a row, beating Valongo…

More Info